Books Similar To The Four Agreements

They are probably a little skeptical of people who read self-help books. But I see these missives a little differently: because if I don`t help myself, who will? “This book has helped me through difficult times where it is difficult to find clarification. It put life into perspective and gave me a sense of tranquility. It challenged me in all aspects of life: work, home, friends, family, you call it. It got me out of my comfort zone by remembering the chords – be immaculate with your word, don`t take anything personal, don`t make assumptions and always do your best. Everyone should read this book and practice their lessons! ” – Keana N., Consumer Products Marketing Manager I recently bought too many books… in general, that is a good thing. That was not the case this time. In my work, I was attracted to the gritty Nitty, the black, the abdomen. But in my life, like most of us — yes, even you — I seek balance and harmony. Do yourself a favor — the silence, the inner snarky voice and read these three books. Are you looking for a small life pick-up truck? Whether you`re looking for that creative spark, need extra motivation to reinvent your routine, or find the courage to forge your own path, leave some room on your shelf for those four life-changing books that Mindbody San Diego is committing to.

If I remember the books, it means they had some influence on me. If I can`t remember her, why would I recommend her? When I read one of these books, I feel like a vampire. As I suck all the author`s blood. I steal his soul and consume it. Once upon a time, I was at a dead end — the same negative thoughts every day, the same disorganized mess at home, problems that were never solved. Over the years, there have been three books that have helped me in critical moments. Each book helped me, in its own way, to empty my head, clean my closet and change my life. Make fun of it if you have to, but they can also shake it for you — when you`re ready. For each of these books, they either made me a better person, or I felt, even when I was reading them, that my IQ had improved. Or, in the case of fiction, I felt like I was improving my writing by reading the book. Time is the ultimate judge of wisdom.

How they recover from misery and despair to prosper. I hope I learned that from these books. I`m not even half-finished. And I`m over 40 pounds. These are the books I return to when I need help, leadership, comfort in my life. These simple rules have gone directly to the heart of all the important areas of my life. It`s amazing how four simple ideas can change everything. I open it when I fight. A little book with gigantic wisdom – and not as woo-woo as you might think. The four chords have changed my attitude, my relationships and the way I travel around the world.

Ready for her? Here they are: I`ll tell you what happened here and how you can enjoy me… Alcoholic Anonymous-The Big Book has served as a vital artery for millions of people around the world. For the first time published in 1939, Alcoholics has put the stone… Lisa Unger is a best-selling author for The New York Times. His most recent novel, Fragile, was published in August. . An old friend gave me Clear Your Clutter with Feng Shui before I got on a plane. I went home inspired by the airport — I searched the cabinets, the open boxes that hadn`t been touched since college, and I gave unpopular gifts.